top of page


In 1988, a group of civic and medical leaders joined together to found The Children's Center of the Antelope Valley. Many of these original board members and donors are still a part of the center today, continuing to provide guidance and support through our Honorary Board program.




Frederick Auerbach, M.D.


Karunyan Arul, M.D. & Inpamani Arul, M.D.


Gerrit Brouwer, M.D. & Mrs. Gerrit Brouwer


James & Audrey Cole


Dixie Eliopulos


Frank & DeMares Garcia


Loretta Hanson


Craig Harris


Sen. William J. "Pete" Knight


John Lynn, M.D.


Sinn E. Moorthy M.D.


Canagaratnam Pathmarajah M.D. 


Burl Patterson


Steven Schmidt


Esther Snyder


Shun K. Sunder M.D. .


Norm Titcher

Honorary Board 

Executive Members



Bishop Henry Hearns


Karunyan Arul, M.D.


Wadie Tadros, M.D.

Honorary Board Members


Tonia Symensma-Cohen, Ph.D. Chairperson

Susan Nasser, D.O. - Secretary

John Rossfeld, CFO

Marilyn Norris

Michael Cohen, M.D. 

Carmen Roberts

Berna Lee Mayer, RN, MSN, CFNP

Apurva Shah, M.D.

Burl Patterson

Steve Sultan, Ph.D.

Linda Lawson, RN, MSN

Diane Nagy

Mayor Jim Ledford

Rosa Fuller

Demares Garcia

Shelley Sorsabal

Robert B. Imani, MD, Inc.

James W. M. Charlton J.D.

Andrea Minghelli

Angela Underwood-Jacobs

Lawrence Stock, M.D.

Linda Petrik

Ana Lall Heller, MBA

Sinn E. Moorthy M.D.

Shun K. Sunder M.D. 

Canagaratnam Pathmarajah M.D. 

Josh Mann

bottom of page